Life is not a spelling test

Life is not a spelling test.

It’s not about being right.

Forget about memorizing rules from the past

as the key to the future.

It’s more like baking a cake with no recipe.

You have some idea of what to do,

but the only way to make it great

is to learn by experience.

Just putting in the right ingredients

is no guarantee.

Try something unexpected.

Imagine it a better way.

After all, it’s your life.

Add whatever makes you happy!

I am reading an awesome book by Dr. Wayne Dyer called Wishes Fulfilled. In the book he says,

“By replacing your personal history as the arbiter of your life, you cease to resist your fuller potential.”

About lifeandfriendship

I am woman hear me ROAR! I am actively engaged in shaping my life to my dreams. Watch out 'cause I'll try my best to drag you along for the ride. View all posts by lifeandfriendship

One response to “Life is not a spelling test

Leave a Reply

